You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boom! End Game Nears As Central Banks Buying Up Gold Mining Companies

in #money8 years ago

@dollarviglante love what you're doing on Steemit but I urge you to post more real content that you can't find anywhere else. The platform can only get so far with content like this that can be found elsewhere -- we need #realness that can't be found anywhere else: https://steemit.com/protocols/@ntomaino/the-real-opportunity-for-a-social-network-with-monetary-incentives-built-in

Sort:  

I disagree. @dollarvigilante is referencing stories (citing his information) and putting it together for his own conclusion. That alone becomes "real content". He's not C&P from other locations and calling it his own. I found it a unique take on information found elsewhere.

he is providing us his interpretation of it, providing further analysis, which may be valuable...shit, I think he's cute! <3

@notmaino You can't offend me, it's impossible. So, don't worry. Only libtards and weak men get "offended". ;)

if you say so :)

I can see you have skill in the marketing of "what people want to read" @dollarvigilante. Yes it may be searchable content...but I feel that you are providing further analysis in well-written form. If I want to know about #money...I keep @dollarvigilante on my feed...also I love a good debate. I think your ideas on anarchism are revolutionary in a good way, however, I do feel you lack in originality...not in work, presentation, nor value. I do not think that the spirit of steemit is to keep pure originality. Literally, a market-based environment dictates that if people like you, you will get a following of votes....

@dollarvigilante A idiot will always try and bring you down to there level and beat you with experience! Thanks for the article very interest and much appreciated!

100,000+ people care about my real content with my thoughts/opinions... So, in that sense, this is quite "real" content... no one else can offer the opinions I offer (simply because they are not me).

i hear you. i view the potential of a social network with monetary incentives as much more than just a platform where you post your standard content though. and in order for it to be succesful, it needs to be more than that imho

Well, I have, by far, the most followers on the site... doesn't that indicate I am providing wanted content? http://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=followers

I'm not arguing that you're not providing wanted content. In fact, I started my comment by saying I love what you're doing on Steemit.

I'm just suggesting this feels like content directly from your newsletter and in order for this community to really grow we need truly unique, real content you can't find elsewhere.

My intention wasn't to offend you. Carry on.

@ntomaino Oh, I misunderstood then... you are saying because I also post this on my site that is an issue... well, I thought about that and I post it first on Steem and don't even promote my own website anywhere... so, in essence, I've really moved the TDV blog to Steem. I even advertise my Steem posts on FB (to bring more people to Steemit). I also post a lot of extra and other content as well that I don't post anywhere else.

after reading further down, I see your larger point here...like I said, I love a good debate, I could go either way on this :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47