You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lions All Quiet On The Front. From Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

Have you spoken with @steemcleaners about these trolls? They may be able to suggest a very effective course of action.

While I feel for your situation, it makes me really uncomfortable to see you making a post calling for a flagging brigade.

Sort:  

Why uncomfortable? These people are ruining out platform. They need to go.

Honestly, I think people calling for flagging brigades are the ones ruining our platform.

It's dangerous.

That's your opinion. If you actually knew what these guys were about believe me, you would change your mind.

They can certainly find out. I accept the offer you made TraderGlen at his last spew. Let's bring it out in the open. I find out "why not"" about you and you find out "why?" about me. Le's do this, Greg. :-) We can do it right now if you'd like. Just fire away with any question you'd like. I'll answer and then I will ask you a question. Let's go!

I have actually seen some of your work and admittedly it is good. I think we can learn from each other. Again I feel awful about what I did, I should have just sucked it up. But see now we are talking! I like that. I will help both you and @traderglen build your channels if I can. With past things, calls I made hell yes I have been wrong MANY times, but I have also been right as well. Anyway I hope to put all this behind us. I have absolutely no hard feelings with you or traderglen. Thanks for writing. Keep in touch and yes, If you want to ask me anything please feel free. Want to Skype sometime?

Loser, Get a life Joe. Wow

No, I really wouldn't.

You're a user with a massive following. Calling for a flagging brigade is an abuse of your influence.

I don't care if they're trolls or not, flagging brigades shouldn't be rallied like this. Period.

Have a major issue with trolls, spammers, etc? Talk about it. Without calling for your followers to go out and flag someone for you. Inform people without instructing (or hint-hint-nudge-nudging) them to act.

It's an abuse of your power as an influential member of the Steemit community.

I did that. Anyway what I did worked out very well. @traderglen and @joejustjoe and I are talking, and have worked it out.
Cheers.

Hey, Greg. I'm glad to hear that you have solved the issues with @traderglen and @joejustjoe . You know, I have been following you on YT for some time already, and then you were the one who brought me to steemit. I'm grateful for that.
But it saddened me to see you call for a flagging jihad. You know, in a war there are no winners, only losers and scorched earth.
You may remember, I'm not a trader, so I cannot judge how good your recommendations are. I listen to you for your overall view on things, and on that I usually agree with you. And most of all it convinces me, that you are not asking for money. The usual subscription fee for newsletters and such, like many other do.
However, people have also the right to disagree, as long as it happens in a respectful way. May be you should have more faith in your "lions", we can make our decision on how to view criticism towards you.
Well, its good you and the 2 guys are now talking reasonably. Because there are more than enough other things going on at the moment that need our attention.

Well my crusade did work because without it, nothing would have changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65