@nolnocluap's Portfolio Update #6: A Bank I Actually Love! Introducing SBBank. I'm Depositor #1, Why Not Join Me?

in #money6 years ago

SBBank, An Exciting Initiative

Not an hour ago came this exciting post introducing SBBank. It's an initiative by @bulleth, @scaredycatguide and @locke, all of whom I have known for some time on this platform and deserve my support and recommendation.

What's SBBank?

Well the link above explains it well but essentially it's a Steemit based deposit taking initiative that allows users to invest SBD for well defined (and very generous) monthly interest payments. The rates and descriptions are clearly defined here.

One thing I always find advantageous is having liquid funds available to deploy at the drop of a hat when opportunities arise. For today's portfolio update then I can confirm that I've already deployed 3 figures worth of SBD into SBBank for a 3 month period and plan to deploy more.

I can actually confirm that I'm depositor 001!

My regular followers will know me as a very anti-bank individual but for SBBank I make a deliberate exception. Knowing the investment experience firepower behind this initiative I feel comfortable in the skills and morals of the individuals behind the scene and have put skin in the game so as to put money where my mouth is. I'll note here that I'm not affiliated with the bank, I'm simply a depositor writing of my investment decisions.



The Long Term Goal

If that's not exciting enough, I just have to quote the introduction post to truly capture the elation behind what could lay ahead for SBBank

Rather than an end in itself, SBBank is intended as a proof-of-concept for a substantially larger operation. Though our revenue model is more than sound, this venture would require vast amounts of capital to make it truly worthwhile. In the event that SBBank conducts an initial coin offering (ICO) at some point in the future, SBBank depositors and the Steem community will be offered advantageous pricing and the right of first refusal.

So why not try them out? It's a great way to get in on the ground level with an exciting initiative run by well respected members of the Steemit community. It provides an avenue to diversify your portfolio and support hard working professionals in their communal goals.

Sort:  

A better safer way to store crypto or just steem? I’ll have to read the link, sounds like a good oppurtunity

Yeah it's a SBD deposit that provides an attractive rate or return. You could power up and lease, in fact I do that too. To me this is more convenient and more liquid.

Interesting investment, even if it doesn't offer really big earns , is still big earns if you think about how safe that investment is.

I actually feel that in today's messed up & distorted economic landscape this is a brilliant rate or return @silviu93! Especially as you say when you factor in where it sits on the risk spectrum.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 19.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @nolnocluap
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nolnocluap to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Happy Steem tading @nolnocluap

Thanks @mdsajjad, why not join me ?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nolnocluap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This sounds cool. I'm going to check it out for sure.

Awesome @choogirl. I'm excited about the possibilities!

Congratulations @nolnocluap, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1021 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4067.45. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99