Doing the right thing

in #money7 years ago (edited)

money.jpg

Today I made a decision which I believe is the right thing to do.

Last month, I received money from the company I am working with worth five days of work. I was shocked when they gave me the money. The money that they gave was the five days of leave that I did not use. However, I used the five leaves of mine ten months ago, so I was wondering how on earth the company could me a mistake. The following day I used the money and in just two days I used it all.

But in the coming days, I felt guilty and I felt that God spoke to my heart to return the money to the company. I justified myself that it was not my fault but the word "return" always popped up in my mind and I know that it is not right even if it was not my mistake.

So today I talked to the human resource manager about the situation and she found out that she made a mistake but as of now she is thinking on what to do since it was her fault. However, I am willing to return to money once she advises me to return it.

The good thing is that after I did it, I felt okay because maybe I did the right thing. I am thinking that if she gets the money from me and return it to the company, I think she will be in trouble. What do you think? Did I do the right thing?

 @noemacay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55