How to Make Passive Income with PODs

in #money6 years ago

Everyone nowadays want to make passively, doing nothing. I’m going to tell you how, without lies. And it’s not going to be an overnight success, but if you’re consistent, in a few months you could be making a lot of money doing nothing.

PODs.png

PODs - What the Heck is that?

Print-on-demand services. Some of you may have heard about them. Those are services where you upload your design in a form of a jpg or png(or some other image file format), you position your design on different products such as T-shirts, mugs, blankets and a lot of others so the products look good, and the website takes care of the rest – marketing, selling and everything. In most cases, these services are free, so you can only MAKE money, and not lose anything. Zero-risk to try!

I’m currently using only two platforms(and I encourage you to focus on one or two at most, you’ll be more consistent that way), those are Redbubble and Society6. Check them out!

I’m not making millions, just to be clear. I make about 40$ each month, but it’s not that bad when you don’t do anything! Forty bucks comes from Redbubble. I’m not making a lot from Society6, but it’s a nice addition.

And how much time do I put into it? Maybe a few hours MONTHLY.

The key is to make a design that sells, and every month, you’ll sell that design and make money off of it! So my old designs are selling and I don’t even need to make new ones(well of course I do if I want to make more money duh).

Most popular PODs

Redbubble – my personal favourite, since I make most of my passive income from it. It’s great because it takes care of marketing and selling, and it has the biggest community, which means more people to see your work and buy from you.
Society6 – my second favourite. It’s similar to the first one, but I haven’t made that much so I put it on a second place. It’s up to you, but I still think the Redbubble is the king!
Teespring – this one is a little different. Here you get more money by selling items, but they don’t take care of the marketing, and unless you take care of that(share on facebook, instagram, pay ads and so on), nobody is going to see your items. It’s better if you know marketing or already have community around you.
Zazzle
Design By Humans
Threadless

And a lot more.

How to put the design on Redbubble and start earning immediately

Most of you already know some bare basics of Photoshop(at least I think so), and even if you don’t, watch a few tutorials and you’re alright. You really don’t need advanced skills. Of course, the featured sellers and the ones that make a few thousand dollars each month are professionals, but if you want to make anything passively, you don’t need that level.

So you make account(you can login with facebook too), connect your PayPal or credit card, and you’re set.

Click ‘Add New Work’ and you’ll understand everything after that!

Remember, it took me a few months until I made a design that sells good, so be consistent and don’t give up!

Sort:  

Great article thanks for the information.

Thanks, glad you liked it!

Very very clever idea. I will investigate this further and will get back to you on my results. :)

How did the investigation go? Any luck?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69