You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A PRIMER ON HOW TO USE UP-VOTE BOTS AND NOT LOSE MONEY

in #money6 years ago

I've read and written about voting bots before. I've also used them. In my head, the use of them just feels really wrong.

If I see someone's post with a comment section full of upvote bot comments it puts me off immediately. I don't see a post's author with a following of eager readers I see a desperate person looking for a readership by shoving their work under everyone's nose.

I had a long hard thing about bots. Those who sell their votes to profit, simply waste their own choice to vote. I don't believe they would be voting for the buyers of the vote.

And there is no filter. You can write garbage and still buy a vote.

I would love to see this system of voting bots brought to it's knees. It takes control away from individuals and posts that the PERSON deems appropriate to upvote.

Sort:  

i totally understand what you say.. being pragmatic i realise that only a very few whales manual vote these days ... so in order to get ANY rewards i do use the bots.. its still early days for steem and this is a step in a direction that will change.. and you will SOON see big changes happening with a new kind of reward happening.. stay tuned for that..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50