You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merch By Amazon - Trending Or Evergreen Niches?

in #money7 years ago

Great points! when I started I had no clue what I was doing but I kind of stumbled into the right strategy. I had a couple political designs sell well in the aftermath of the election and got some quick sales on my semi-trending designs. I kind of thought that these sales would be a little easier to replicated than then were, but it ended up kind of working out nicely. My trending shirts broke me into the 100 tier and I really started trying to acquire the knowledge so that I could fill up all 100 of my slots! Now almost all of my new shirts are evergreen and I'm in the 500 tier and selling usually a couple of shirts every day. there's something almost more satisfying to me about being able to say I have 50 shirts that have sold at least once than there is about 1 that sold that many itself. I think once you tier up to 100 slots and beyond you should definitely fill up most of your slots with evergreen. I still pay attention to trends, but I kind of look at it like the stock market. I'm building up a nice portfolio of safe stocks and here and there I might try to hit a home run, but I'm not gonna bank on it! Thanks for the post, I'm gonna upvote and follow! Looking forward to more Merch Talk!!!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56