The One Thing Money Can't Buy

in #money7 years ago

IMG_1705.JPG

During the week my days start early, for my teen as well. At the start of the year, I would wake her up and we would instinctively move with our separate routines. She would yell a goodbye from the door while I was still upstairs getting ready.

A few months ago I realized we were missing an opportunity. I barely saw her face in the mornings. It would be evening until we saw each other again. We could do better.

We started eating breakfast together. It’s been great. We have a few minutes to chat about our plans, have a laugh, and be present with each other at the start of the day.

Time is our most valuable asset. We can’t get it back. I have experimented with many morning routines, but so far this one is my favorite. School will be out soon and I doubt the teen will be as willing to wake up early throughout the summer to continue this “tradition" :) …but so far, so very good.

How are you using your time?

Sort:  

That's beautiful and so true. In the rush of life sometimes we forget the greatest moments are the ones shared with people we love.

It really is that complicated and simple at the same time. Thanks for the feedback @bleedpoet!

:) Yes! Complicated and Simple! My husband and I manage this about 2 to 3 days a week. Those are the very best! I'm glad you're working to take advantage of this time.

It's funny how life gets in the way of the important things :) Thanks @marillaanne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55