You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It Was Like to Win $1,500,000 in a Poker Tournament at Age 22

in #money8 years ago

I loved this tournament FT so much, what a great write up Ryan, after you won this, I Moved from cash games to tournaments and had some of the most successful months of my poker life, you inspired me more than you would ever imagine. I can always remember when you won the tournament, you wiping off your elbows like, psh that was easy, and going for the interview. Amazing write up man :) Who woulda knew Ike was actually on his way to becoming a sick savant himself (or already was) :) Great idea for a blog man! :)

Sort:  

So much entitlement on my part. Winning my first live tournament without ever having the worst hand while all in was an incredible feat of luck, but at the time I looked at it as me solely skillfully navigating through a sea of people who constantly made mistakes. Of course it was a little bit of latter but almost entirely the former, but my confidence through the end of the tournament and in the months after was way higher than it should have been.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43