MY INVESTMENT STRATEGY FOR 2018, PRESIDENT TRUMP AND STUFF.

in #money6 years ago

Disclaimer first

This is my strategy and my thoughts and plans. This is not an investment advice. I am not responsible for your gains and losses. I am not a licensed trader or adviser. Their use has been shown to be about as good as hiring a monkey. I am just a guy who has to live a life and thus has to study this.

B029DCBA-5BFA-40F0-8F70-3203EDDB5188.jpeg

Source , pixabay

Where have I been for the past 2 years? Gold and Silver.

Well I pulled out of the market a bit less than 2 years ago. The Fed was buying like crazy. Stocks were propped up. I could see the political side of it. The market was not going to crash in the last year of Obama presidency. It was not going to be allowed.
Yet there are those who say that market will always revert to a fair value. Some of that was in the back of my head and it was mostly analysis over time as events developed. The irrational doom and gloom crowd showed us P/E ratios, US dollar charts, historical charts but they could not find in themselves to see the new norm. The market is bought by central banks all over the world. It is not mom and pops money that will correct to a “fair value”.
In those 2 years, I bought a lot of Gold and silver and today I am holding on as the eastern block prepares to do something with all the Gold they bought. There are speculations as to the eventual role of gold from that area. Regardless of what they do with it, the price will go up.
Silver, can only increase in value in long term due to the rapidity of growth of devices and electronics that will come blazing in to our lives. Imagine all the AI in our lives. Silver will sell at a premium. I am still a buyer today if the price is right. I confess to having lost about 20k in 2017 investing in miners. On the other hand that money was a percentage of profits I made previously. Nothing out of pocket was lost. If I had to choose, I am buying more silver. In fact that is all I bought in 2017.

2018 and beyond. Trump and Cabal.

I have watched the situation with great interest. A lot depended on how President Trump would handle his adversaries, the group now famously termed the Cabal by many. America’s future and the direction of the country depended on it. For those who have watched this unfold know that a tremendous amount of stuff has happened behind the scenes. The war is being won by President Trump and the true American patriots and despite what media shows you, a very large majority of the country is willing to protect the President with their blood. America is back.
The amazing tax reform will have short sighted critics. The money is being given to people who have the ability to put it back into the economy with dividend. Most, if not everyone will feel the wealth effect. Where were the critics when the corporations were bleeding nearly 50% in taxes.? Where were the critics when the money was given to the banksters? The stupidest arguments have put forth: well the corporations really paid only 10% in taxes. Oh yeah! How? By taking money outside of US. That ends with Trump.
The missing trillions that went to money heaven is a lost cause. I did not see any riots or protests. Did you?. Do you think that behavior is being permitted? If you do, crawl out from under the rock.
It will take just a year to start seeing the amazing returns on the efforts created by President Trump. Over the next year markets will fluctuate but these will be the times to start buying stocks. I put my money where my mouth is.
I can’t show you my entire portfolio for obvious reasons. Here is one small portion of it.
7A0FCFF6-63C0-4ED5-AF10-088267908877.jpeg
I have done an initial first investment into stocks of about 50k. After some thought, I plan on investing about a 700k in total into stocks in 2018. But I need to see pull backs as entry points. But there could be just a steady rise. Either way, I am in. I will currently leave a lot more than that amount just collecting interest. Interest rates will rise, probably faster than you expect. Watch the bond markets.
What I am really saying is that I believe in the economic vision of President Trump. It is truly impressive how he is purging the evil that had taken over.

Cryptocurrency.

My only cryptocurrency is what you see in my wallet on steemit. I don’t even know how to convert that into dollars. So far all I have done is study cryptocurrency and do analysis. The only trade I ever made in BTC was GBTC trade 2 days ago. I made 600 and some bucks and sold it. I cannot sit back in a corner and cry that I did not buy cryptos sooner. Neither should any of you that have not started yet. You must study, understand and analyze and test your analysis before investing a single dollar. There will always be opportunities, even bigger than Bitcoin.
Government suppression is impossible. If they to suppress BTC, hundreds more will spring up. The Chicago exchange is a test to assess a few things. A few algos will be developed etc but it cannot control the crypto market. Why should a govt even stop it? BTC does not affect the value of any other currency. It is simply another commodity and the government will be happy to have people spend their money on something that is taxable. All they would want I’d not allow it to become a real currency. As cliff high predicts, BTC will likely go to 100k in 2018. Steem is an excellent investment as well. I think I will get 0.001 SP for posting this. It might keep me laughing till Tuesday.
Don’t worry about Korea ( south, do worry about NK) or any other entity. Cryptocurrency will become an election issue in many countries as a representative issue of human freedom. Just don’t hold back. Learn, study and get started. Make 2018 the year that you embraced the human freedom movement. I did get 2 ledgers from France yesterday. I am almost there.

So in brief

  1. A real new American century comes, get into stocks
  2. Buy silver ( and Gold)
  3. Get into cryptos. They are the future (and the present).

I am avid reader of how people analyze the current situation. If you intend to write negative comments about the President, then just go away. Any other constructive commentary is welcome. If you a post about your thoughts and plans, kindly send me the link.

I wish you all a prosperous 2018.

Sort:  

You seem to have a clear image of how it works (the investment market). I'm glad you remain cautious, I've lost a few chunks and know how easy success leads us into an inflated opinion of our abilities.

Thanks Arthur. I extend my hand of friendship.

Yup - get into cryptos, I agree there...! The question is which ones?

You ask me a question that I find difficult to answer because my mouth is not whee my money is. Let me put it this way. If I was to be buy it today, I would buy quantum and Ada,and wait for corrections on lite oIn and bitcoin a bit further . For bitcoin closer to 11. If it drops below 11 hen wait for near 8. Then I buy .

Interesting thanks, I'll check out those coins you mention.

Bull market in stocks is going up for a long time, you think they will rise because of just Trump?

Yes brother, th stock market so far has been rigged and propped up. I would never get into something like that. I believe now that policy changes are going to make a real impact. We will be the exceptional Americans we were destined to be. It will be real money, real innovation.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nedspeaks from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25