Cryptocurrency FUD Guide - Preliminary post

in #money6 years ago

This will hopefully be the last post I make before I finally start the internet money making series

I’ve been wanting to do a crypto FUD response guide for awhile and I feel like this is a good place to get it started. The basic idea is to post comments that you frequently hear from naysayers/disbelievers/haters. I will answer these in a future post. Other crypto journeymen please feel free to chime in.

What I want from this original post is help coming up with the negative comments you’ve come across most often, perhaps even some that have stumped you. Below is an example of a few I’ll answer in the next post.

“Cryptos aren’t worth anything because they are not backed by anything”
“Cryptos are going to be hacked. Nothing is unhackable”
“Cryptos are a pyramid scheme/fad/bubble. When people quit buying it, it will collapse.”
“I don’t see the point. Why not just use USD (or other currency)”

These are the most common ones I hear. Provide your FUD comments below!

Sort:  

*insert altcoin name here * is a shitcoin, its worthless and no one should use it.

Shit nocoiners say, like its a tulip scam or just used to buy drugs. I remind them how much of a scam the US dollar is and how its used for drugs all the time, usually ends right there.

Some damn good ones. I have to admit I think some alts are certainly shitcoins, but it annoys me when they throw a strong project under the bus because its an alt.

"I remind them how much of a scam the US dollar is and how its used for drugs all the time, usually ends right there." I use this same argument! My friends tend to be more stubborn though. They all think I'm especially crazy when I talk about steem bucks.

This is a good post, followed you so keep them coming.

Thank you! I'll follow you back as well

Bitcoin lost 50% of its value.

It goes up and down. As with any emerging tech with growing pains. & will for some time.

I dont focus that much on the price, and rather focus on the blockchain technology, and the doors that it opens. Doing what used to only big banks could do for a fee. we can now do for free.

Also, This platform in of itself its a unique spin on blockchain tech. ^.^

Oh yes! I hear this one at work every day after a bad slump. Most of my coworkers seem to enjoy rubbing it in on the down days, but they forget that I bought back in september!

I buy in at $100, and it went to $20,000 and then when it goes from $20,000 to $10,000, I am supposed to feel bad. Trace Mayer knows money. He says they will go to millions each. With the amount that I can save, I'll be able to buy a nice car with my savings when that happens. :)

I'm sure you already have many nice cars since you bought in at $100 haha. I remember reading about it when it was worth significantly less than that.

I probably never would've had the foresight to hold this long if I bought at the dollar level. It's easy for me to see now that this is the future of fintech though!

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 9630.00USD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35