The guy is jealous that I earn more than he

in #money6 years ago

My boyfriend always says that the woman is the keeper of the hearth, she should not earn much. But I have finished my studies, found a good job in the specialty and now my salary is higher than that of him.

He also wants us to move to the city where his parents live and naturally quit. When we went there, he dragged me through all the offices, he was looking for work for me. It was so unpleasant. I do not want to work for a penny in a firm in a small town. I did not study for 6 years.

I have been accustomed to counting on myself from my childhood and not depend on anyone. At the same time, we pay for the apartment together. I immediately told him that between career and personal life I will choose a career and even ready to go for a watch for big money. Because I know what it's like when there is absolutely no money.

He apparently hoped that I would change my mind. Constantly repeats that the girl should not earn a lot, should stay at home. And I believe that you can only speak to your wife, and he does not hurry me to marry. On this subject, he also likes to speculate, he says that only youngsters are hurried to marry, all the wives of his friends have deteriorated after the wedding, that the woman must change the surname, otherwise this is the end of the relationship. But I'm not against family, children, to sit in the decree for 3 years. But I do not want to quit work at all or go to a low-paid one.

To ask her husband for money for cosmetics and various trifles? To depend financially? The very fact of dependence on someone does not suit me. How can I explain to him that I have the right to work and earn money, or else I think he's just offended that I just found the first job and I get more. Especially I'm not even his wife. Even the relationship began to deteriorate, as I went to work, I constantly hear, "a girl must, a girl must." Or maybe, I do not understand something, and women are still engaged only in the house, and men are working?

Sort:  

Hey. Hoping for a mutual subscription and upvote. I'm developing bots. Is the finished product: auto promoute in steem1t, bot inviter for telegram. Subscribe to mee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74