What Percentage Of Your Income Do You Save Every Month?

in #money7 years ago

Hola Steemers,

Tell me how it is!

MW-BY958_pfcoll_MG_20140409141359.jpg

Hah, I know this is that one question that either sparks dread, fear, thoughts of piling up bills, angry wives, disconnected phone lines/cable/internet/{insert your poison}...or alternatively you are a "saver" and jump for joy when asked that question!

I've been a fairly horrible saver my whole life and yes I hear you - Change.Is.Needed.

I had once gone to a T. Harv Eker seminar and he had given his breakdown of monthly income, I thought this was pretty well thought out:

5-10% Charity
10% Fun (anything that makes you feel wealthy)
30% Savings
10% Education (re-investment into your growth)
10% Contingency (for any side-winders that life throws at you)
Remainder - expenses/day-to-day

However, in this economy it's pretty tight for people to save even 10% per month. Another person on Quora mentioned this formula that he's been using:

50% Fixed Costs: Rent, cell phone, car payment, etc…
30% Flexible Expenses: Groceries, gas, dining out, shopping, etc…
20% Savings: Credit card debt, student loans, retirement, savings, etc…

So tell me yours in the comments - how well have you been saving this past year. And how is 2017 looking?...

Cheers,
-A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43