Shun those that tell you how to make money when they don't make the money

in #money7 years ago

I must confess that I once did this myself. I wrote a book on how to make money when in actual fact I was hoping to make money through sales of the very same book. Sadly, when I did get a chance to run my own business, I failed. Sales of the boo were good but not as I would call myself a successful author.

There are so many that are like me online. The reason it is easy for them (us) is because we live worlds apart and you cannot pin me down for something I tell you about as you are not close by to see for yourself. The best person to teach on something is someone who has gone through the same and made a success out of it. 

Just a warning.

Sort:  

I agree with you, this is very important. The first thing I do when somebody is giving advice, I look at their experience. Have they succeeded greatly in the task that they are advising on?

If not, I don't listen. People can talk theory all they want, but it means nothing to me if not backed by real experience.

True. Often we are taken for a ride.

Well there are many authors who earn monies from their book sales. When it comes to business acumen, they may be a one-hit wonder. But nt all success stories are the same. So I dont see a problem on you sharing with us some success stories. At least it gives hopeto those who needs it.

That is also true but it is always fair to unveil that yours is based on research not of experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50