You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art Of Trading: Would You Like To Trade With Me In Real Time? By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I would be interested Greg. I guess some of the things that would be neat is how you set up your straddles...when you set them up and how you close them.

Sort:  

Yes this is something I would cover with a student in real time.

I'd like to know "why" on that SLV trade myself. At the Sept $14 strike...when you know you close everything out within 3 days or so..."historically" anyway. :-) That means you are "in reality" just buying the call side of the trade. And you bought a gapup. So here's "hoping" it works out for you. The call side of course,. You have "zero" chance on the SLV Sept $14 puts...wouldn't you agree?

I am actually naked on the long side of SLV right now. I can do this because I am a full time trader and can close the position right away if it goes against me. With regard to the strike price I always buy in the money. With the exp. I never really know how long I will hold a position.

That all sounds good, Greg. But you posted your SLV trade early in the morning on Fri and the put side of the trade didn't actually trade until well after noon EST. Here's a ling to the Sept expiry $14 put contracts (and calls) showing that only 26 total contracts traded. Even if you bought them ALL on Fri that $150. You got scared out of $150 when the only price the contract traded at was .06? Again, you need to do very good research if you are going to "debate" me. I am only asking for complete diclosure from you, Greg. Why is that so difficult for you?

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/quickchart/options.asp?sid=2305869&symb=slv

Joe I am not looking to debate you or anyone. This is just stupid frankly. I offer free picks which I believe (and I could be wrong) will perform. I offer people a starting point and suggest how to manage it, what they actually do is up to them. Why can you not understand that?

I understand what you do. If you want to get things out in the open and trade "live" with as many of your viewrs as possible simply post the price you paid for each options contract you "said" you bought. Is that so difficult to understand?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51