You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cashless Society Is Scary

in #money5 years ago

In sweden a small village has there own honey-currencie . That is papermoney.
BUT they have some of the benefits that comes with crypto. It is a small and controlled currencie with a fixed inflation and value. ONE "dollar" is always worht a cup of honey.
I like the idea because they keep the value in the community (like crypto in some way).
But they do it in paper so they do not have to rely on internet.
Crypto is the future - papermoney is next? Or can they maybe live together in symbios someway.

Good blogpost - thanks !

Sort:  

That's pretty interesting I like that, people still bartering, in many parts of Africa we still trade with airtime and data so I might have $10 worth of data on my phone and I can send it to you to buy something. It's basically a crude version of digital money, which is why I think crypto will be something Africans will adopt quickly in the future once they get the hang of it.

I think they paper money, digital fiat and crypto will all live together for many years to come, they all serve a purpose and keep one another on their toes

!ENGAGE 30

I just was reading a newsarticle about this currencie and read that it is pretty common in France. In Paris they have Peach to pay with like a local currency.
In Sweden it is difficullt because the tax department want us to pay tax at everything. But I like the idea with local currencies.

I can imagine those scandanavian countries don’t play around when it comes to taxing your titties off! I’d also be trading in honey and peaches if I could reduce my tax burden

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67