You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Premature Money Predictions and Why You Should Avoid Snake-oil Salesmen

in #money7 years ago

Thanks for the mention; John is probably the #1 that rubs me the wrong way as well; though I've met him and I kind of like the guy but he seems to have enough auroa of credibility especially being focused on "the numbers" and thus extrapolating that "the numbers" show a collapse is inevitable because the status quo is unsustainable.

Well it's been sustained for a very long time. But I would say, there WOULD have been much price inflation (though food inflated, technology prices went down) but improvements in efficiency through technology and just businesses growing larger and more diverse (see amazon, netflix, google) the quality of items is better, offsetting the missed out gains in people's savings that inflation has taken.

Just looking at "the numbers" is quite misleading even if, as you disagree with, his numbers were right.

On another note, if foods up, hey I can just start growing some of my own food, and I did. and more people are. If the trend is slow enough, humans can adapt, and no incredible economic collapse is needed, even the elites don't want that. We know how to better survive :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67