How I Made An Extra $20,000 This Year Working Just 3 Hours/Day

in #money6 years ago

A lot of people wonder how they can travel and make money on the go.


There are an infinite amount of posts on the internet that will tell you exactly how you can find remote work. Many elect to start a blog showcasing their awesome adventures in an exotic country. I personally do not have the time nor the patience to spend hours a day writing content and photo shopping pictures, or lacing blog posts with SEO cocaine. (Hence, why I'm on Steemit).

I did hours of research looking for stable, flexible, part time work online that could actually afford me a decent quality of life living in Mexico City. Sadly, most options were either U.S.-based or unstable (fivver/clickworker) type gigs.

A friend of mine recommended I try teaching ESL online for VIPKID. I was skeptical about teaching at first, but now VIPKID is my main form of income and sustains my life of travel and adventure. VIPKID will pay you $18-22 an hour. to teach Chinese kids elementary English online! So I can work part-time in my pajamas and make 20 dollars an hour while living virtually anywhere I want in the world? Yes, please.

After one year under contract, I’ve made an extra 20,000 dollars in income working literally just 3 hours per day!



I’m pretty sure most people would love to be able to put back an extra 20K a year. That could mean:

  • Paying off those never-ending school loans or credit card debt
  • Making a down payment on a new house
  • Traveling to Europe a couple times a year
  • Or simply saving and investing it!

Whatever $20,000 means to you, it’s a lot of money. All you have to do is invest three hours a day in order to achieve that goal.


And here’s the thing: It’s a REALLY EASY job. And I don’t mean easy-boring. If you have a college education and like kids, it’s easy, fun, and rewarding! I now have several regular students I teach a few times a week. I’ve garnered a following of over 250 parents who can book me during time slots I open. It has been so rewarding seeing them develop their English this past year.


This type of online interactive learning is booming in Asia right now. Parents are clamoring to get their kids in this exact program. That is why VIPKID is always looking for new teachers. Hint: Male teachers are in high demand!


This could be YOU!

"I see you!"

Requirements

I personally did not study Education and have zero credentials or experience when it comes to teaching (I’ve never even tutored). But that’s okay! Here are VIPKID’s requirements if you would like to work for them as an independent contractor and make an extra 20K this year:

  • Have a bachelor’s degree (Any degree is acceptable)
  • Have a North American accent (In China they place preference on this accent)
  • Have a computer with a good internet connection
  • Microphone/Headset
  • A great attitude!

Once you submit your application online, VIPKID will reach out to you for a two-part interview where you will teach both a lower level and upper level mock class. (Don't worry, they will give you material to prepare for your interview and mock classes). The mock classes simulate a real interactive VIPKID class, except instead of teaching an 8 year old Chinese student, you will be "teaching" a recruitor. After you've passed both mock classes, you will be hired on a 6 month contract and can start opening up your teaching schedule.

Summary

So, yes…you could create that blog. You could rise to be one of the great Steemit contributors that makes 500 bucks per post. You could take surveys online. You could test video games or even transcribe documents..

In the end, VIPKID is what I chose, and is the reason I have the lifestyle I have in Mexico.

If you would also like to give VIPKID a shot, please click my referral link below. If you have any questions about the hiring process, feel free to contact me. I would love to help you through the interview process and beyond! Also, if you have any questions about living abroad in Mexico I would love to help.

Sort:  

I love teaching with VIPKID! The recruiting/hiring process is different now, though. Best wishes to you!

Congratulations @miche418! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44