You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Invest in Steemit? Take A Risk! The Risk Averse Mind Behind Decision-Making on Steemit! - by chrisadventures

in #money8 years ago

I've only got a little bit of Steem Dollars and Steem Power but I'm holding on to them at the moment as I see the value dropped a little bit. I think the amount of risk comes with wants & needs coupled with age and where we are financially. I certainly could use an extra $80 in my bank account but at the same time it's the first time I'm doing something as an investment. That, to me, is very exciting.

Sort:  

Yep, short-term fluctuations! But let's expect a long-term growth as Steemit will become a big success and people from all over the world will join. This will definitely result into an increase of the value of steem :-)

Do you worry at all that exponential growth might actually flood the market and cause the value to drop significantly?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46