5 coins I want to invest in the near future - Lets make a community portfolio

in #money6 years ago

"I will tell you how to become rich. Close the doors. Be fearful when others are greedy. Be greedy when others are fearful." – this is a quote of Warren Buffet. With this in mind I think there will be a good opportunity to join the bitcoin train again in the near future. Markets, investors and a lot of Steemians are fearful at the moment:

What if Bitcoin goes to 100 $ again? Mining Bitcoin is not profitable anymore. Was Bitcoin just a big scam? – Those are headlines you can continously read in several newspapers at the moment.

The world is scared to reinvest in this technology in my opinion, it is about time to think about another round of investment in this technology.

images.jpg
Source

I am also a bit scared myself, but I learned from my previous investments in 2017 that you should not invest by emotional bias. Therefore, I am thinking about investing some spare money I have to join the crypto world again. To do not the same mistakes again, I am thinking of a portfolio strategy at the moment. I want to create a list with coins that seem to be legit to me. I try to do this to prevent myself of fomo (fear of missing out)

In the next section I want to describe the coins I want to invest and why I want to invest in them.

Portfolio

Bitcoin

Circle-CEO-Allaire-Bitcoin-Kurs-wird-in-den-kommenden-Jahren-steigen-Coincierge-696x451.jpg
Source

Why Bitcoin? Bitcoin is the mother of all coins. Although it has some downsides, like big creation costs, the transaction speed is rather low and the transaction costs in the beginning 2018 mooned but markets still adapt to bitcoin prices. Furthermore, you can trade all cryptocurrencies against it, so it is kind of the gold in our old trading history.

Ethereum

Download.png
Source

Why Ethereum? Ethereum offers a lot of possibilities for developers to create blockchain applications. It is like Bitcoin really well spread and, in my opinion, quite undervalued at the moment. It enables different industries, institutions to implement smart contracts and develop apps on top of that. Bitcoin and Ethereum are essentials in a Portfolio.

DeepOnion

Download (1).png
Source

Why DeepOnion? Deep Onion is relatively new and got introduced short before the big hype of cryptocurrencies in 2017. The coin crossed my attention in mid-2018. Deep Onions focus is like Monero and Z-Cash a coin that supports a high level of privacy. I read a lot of posts lately, that people are looking for privacy. From the chart perspective the coin suffered a lot during the bear market and it seems like a nice investment opportunity to me, considering the fact that the coin might reach its all-time high again.

Polymath

Download (2).png
Source

Why Polymath? Polymath is a security token, which is new to the coin market. Developers of security token want to bring back trust back to investors by backing investments up with assets. I read a lot about those tokens lately and think Polymath is worth to give it a try. Moreover, it already reached the top 100 of coinmarketcap.

Steem

how-to-buy-steem.jpg
Source

Why Steem? Steem is a unique concept at the moment, I think. Furthermore, I believe that the coin will raise again. Since I liked my journey so far it is a no brainer for me to invest something in this awesome community.

Additional

I want to add that I already have some Digibyte and Siacoin. I still hold them from my investment in 2017 and I will keep on holding them 😊 The coins are already here for a longer period of time and stay in the top 100 of coinmarketcap

What are your opinions?

I am really interested in your point of view of the current situation. In which coins are you really interested in & why? Are you going to invest anytime soon?

Maybe we can create a community trading portfolio, where people can get information, insights or even tips that can create wealth for everyone her on Steemit.


Disclaimer: I want to invest in crypto anytime soon. I am looking for good opportunities and want to share my coins I am interested in at the moment. I am not a financial expert and do not recommend to invest in these coins. In case you have some further suggestions, I would highly appreciate them as a comment. Please also state why you choose a coin 😊


If you liked this post, make sure to upvote. Also, please share this with anybody you know who might think this worth reading. Make sure to express any questions, comments or feedback you may have down below. In this particular case I would highly appreciate feedback or your insights :)

Keep up the good work guys and I would love to see you around :)
Cheers M

Follow mcnestler

Sort:  

Hi! I came here via @crypto.piotr.

A year ago I didn't know the cryptocurrencies, well, I had heard about them but I hadn't been involved. However, they have proved to be the economic means that has supported my family this year. Amazing, right? Even though today cryptocurrencies have fallen a lot, they are still a means of support, due to the inflation in the country.

As same as you, I am looking for good opportunities in the crypto world.

Maybe we can create a community trading portfolio, where people can get information, insights or even tips that can create wealth for everyone her on Steemit.

Sound good to me

Hi @jadams2k18 glad to hear that you also fell in love with crypto :)
It is not easy to predict prices or future trends but I think as a community we can achivev something together.

Lets do this!
Cheers
M

That's right!

Hi @mcnestler

I know @jadams2k18 for many months already and his knowledge about crypto is out of this world :) Trust me, this is a person you would like to keep in touch with :)

Yours
Piotr

Thanks for your kind words, buddy

I'm happy and relieved you included Steem😁 it's good to see people's confidence in our beloved coin😊 There's a new token called Hunt created by Steemhunt, I wish to know what do you and @crypto.piotr think about it?
Cool crypto-post btw!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jenina619 thank you for your comment. For sure :) I think there is still potential in Steem.

There's a new token called Hunt created by Steemhunt, I wish to know what do you and @crypto.piotr think about it?

I just looked it up a bit and found this comment:

What happens when no more coins are generated?

The same as bitcoin, miners will generate income via transacton fees. Although, game transaction fees are a lot more expensive.

This sounds not good, since the transaction fee of bitcoin is already quite high. People are not likely to use cryptos with high transaction fees.

Keep up the good work

That's interesting..many thanks for the teachings, very valuable ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jenina619

Im not much into Steemhunt. It seem to attract people who care about collecting rewards. And I care about getting to know valuable people and engaging with them. So my priority is a bit different.

Thx for thinking of me :)

Yours
Piotr

Loading...

Great strategy @mcnestler it will go a long way in keeping you clam during trouble waters! I you should also that a look at EOS (Note: This is not a financial advice...)

@straighttalk, thank you very much for the hint, i will definatly look at it, but prices are rather high at the moment IMO.
Have a nice day my friend
M

Congratulations @mcnestler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81