Money Money Money!!!

in #money6 years ago

IMG_20180410_151036767.jpg

Hello all, McDowell here relaxing at home. Thought I would share my thoughts.

Crypto money is growing fast and will replace fiat money in the near future. But until then, and perhaps after, the wisdom you need when using money is very important. Therefor, I would like to share with you a few “wise” thoughts about money in general. You can use these ideas with crypto currency in many of the same ways with just a little use of your imagination. I think it is important that you know that these “sayings” about money, of which I offer here in my post, are not of my making. Many of them have been passed down for years and the origin is not known to me. You may have heard some of them yourself. Feel free to search the individual “sayings” for its origin. I encourage you post a comment of what you find. I did however, pull most from my conscious memory and others I came up with myself, I think. However, this does not mean that someone else did not say it first and that I am just regurgitate it from my subdued memory. Regardless, I offer these “wise thoughts” for your enjoyment and to use as you see fit. After all, we all benefit from knowledge no matter where it comes from. I like to say that money is a tool. The right way to use any tool will benefit the user. Enjoy!!!

Money is a tool, take good care of it, learn to use it properly, it will serve you well.
Life is expensive, your mistakes will cost you even more.
Pay close attention to your pennies, your dollars will take care of themselves.
Borrow from yourself, pay yourself back with interest.
You work hard for your money, now let your money work hard for you.
Do not pursue money, excellence will not follow. Pursue excellence, money will follow.
It is very hard to become rich, once achieved becoming poor is very easy.
Know where all your money is going, before it is all gone.
A lot of credit can save you money, having a lot of debt will cost you money.
It does not matter how much money you have, it only matters what you do with your money.
Pay your bills on time every time.
Pay yourself on time every time, (also known as savings).
Save to invest, invest to prosper.
When it comes to money, sweat the small stuff.
Earn it while you are young and full of energy, spend it when you are too old to earn it.
Loan to no one, unless the collateral is something you want to own.
Loan money to a friend, loose a friend.
Give money to a friend who needs it, keep a friend.
A fool and his money are soon parted.
Credit opens doors, debt closes them.
Invest wisely and often.
Beware of investment that come to you. Almost all are designed to take your money.
Search carefully, wise investment will be found.

Sort:  

Seems I am the only one to comment on your wise sayings. Unfortunately, I read them too late (because I should have come across them years earlier :-) and I can't vote your post anymore.)

Thank you for your comments. I am having some trouble posting as well. Trying to fix. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55