💸 Is Not Having Enough Money Selfish? It Just May Be All About The Money 💸

in #money7 years ago

rsz_getting_aroundnew_york_8.png


Inspiration for this post comes from this article from Grant Cardone.

Before I begin, I just want to say that I'm a fan of Grant Cardone's work. He's a great entrepreneur and a huge inspiration to many people. I believe he's on Steemit too.... @grantcardone (I think...)

Screen Shot 2017-08-23 at 11.12.37 PM.png

The following is a very short excerpt from the article:

And for all of you out there doing the middle-class thing I’ll add, “Making just enough to get by, is selfish and cowardly.” The fact is you need lots of money to be able to take care of those you love. Then to really make a difference in society, well, that’s a completely different level.

It's all about the money

Hello, everyone! I hope you are having an amazing day. I read this article from Grant Cardone about a week ago and I wanted to share it with you all.

Essentially what Cardone is saying is that money is important... and I'm pretty sure we all know this already. Unless we want to go back in history and become hunter gatherers again, we quite literally need money to survive. Even the bare necessities such as food, water, and shelter require some kind of financial funds. Therefore, if we have just enough money to get by, we won't be able to help our loved ones or even ourselves.

This may be a controversial topic to a lot of people while others may agree with it. In a sense, I think we all have a duty to help others live a better life. If we focus on ourselves at all times, we will not live a life that is filled with gratuity and a sense of fulfillment. Many people do not know this but one of the life's greatest joys comes from helping others. This can be through acts of kindness or through financial assistance. But it really all does come down to money since it really determines how you're able to help others. You will either have enough money to give out and have time to help others or you won't have money to give out nor time to help others.

guitar-case-485112_640.jpg

I also think that a major part of life should be about advancing and finding the next best thing. Essentially, progressing through life to become a better person and to be able to do better things. And I do believe this concept applies to money as well. Of course, we all want money. But money shouldn't only be used for personal gains. Money should be seen as a tool to help ourselves and others. If we don't have any money for ourselves, how are we going to help others? Although I am still young and I don't have my own family, I know that I want to be able to provide for my future children and wife. Not just enough though, I want to provide for them an amazing life filled with memories and adventure.

What do you all think? Is staying poor really selfish?

Best Wishes!


o n t h e r o a d.png

|

|

|

|

If you love coffee, you’re going to want to check this out!

The gold life1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43