Precious Metals Fundamentals & Strategy - Introduction

in #money7 years ago

IMG_Martin_SteemIt.jpg

Today I want to talk about precious metals, and why they're going to be playing a major role in the coming months and years. If you do a search online for precious metals history (gold, silver, platinum, et al) you'll get all sorts of results explaining the history of precious metals, why they are a sound investment, etc, etc.

One series I highly recommend watching is Mike Maloney's Hidden Secrets of Money. There are 7 episodes currently, each about 30 minutes, the first one you can watch here:

What few people actually explain are the straight forward fundamentals, in other words, why precious metals might be a good choice to be a part of an investment strategy and how to incorporate them into one.

COMPONENTS OF A STRATEGY

In what I've seen done, strategies involving precious metals are setup in 3 major parts:

  1. Enter / Purchase Strategy
  2. Holding Period Strategy
  3. Exit / Sell Strategy

What do these means? What are some examples? I'll explain these in my next posts! Stay tuned!

Steem Signature.gif

DISCLAIMER: I can only talk for myself and in my experience, what I've seen others do in terms of a precious metals strategy, and in no way am I conveying this information as advice of any kind. The information contained in this article is for informational and educational purposes only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56