Trading Stocks In a Range Bound Market. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

me smiling.png

For any trader that has been following, and attempting to capitalize on market activity as of late, it is no secret that we have been more or less range bound for quite a while. The issue with the range bound market for traders like myself, and possibly you as well, is the lack of volatility.

Traders want volatility, large swings in the market make it easier to capitalize on market price action however, when you are existing in this type of environment, that is a range bound market, capitalizing on market moves can be somewhat challenging.
As a counterattack on a range bound market, I believe the easiest way to capitalize on this is to shorten our timeline.
As most of you know who follow my work, I am a swing trader-that is I hold a position from days to weeks, I am not typically a day trader however, in a range bound market it may not be a bad strategy to attempt to shorten our timeline and hold stocks for possibly one, two, or even three days.

So the question is how do we do this effectively and capitalize on it?
Most traders use a daily timeline (with their technical charting system) with regard to observing the price action of an underlying equity. I believe the simplest way to capitalize on this range bound market is to use a four or possibly six hour timeline to access price action.

Over the past two weeks I have been utilizing this strategy with a high level of success,
(for my current stock picks click here:) https://traderschoice.net/The-Equity-Lists.html) and until we begin to see volatility return again I am going to stick to this strategy to capitalize on this market.
I would suggest trying this type of strategy and please let me know how you do!

Want more information on trading? Download my free brief (it is really free) from my publications page. Click here: http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/thegameisrigged

Happy trading.
Gregory Mannarino

Sort:  

It's smart to constantly massage your strategy to the market environment. It is becoming more and more difficult to successfully make money day trading, the only people I know making money are holding overnights at a minimum if not for a few days.

Strategy must change with the environment.

I don't trade stocks anymore , i am fully focused on crypto's now

Your advice have saved me many times taking wrong trading decision. And nobody explains bonds like you do, even my finance professor!!

That made my day! Thank you for saying this.

He Greg,

Been listening to you for years on YOUTUBE. Your ease of attitude and thinking style is something I like to see in a CAPTAIN when he runs his own ship. CONFIDENCE in the knowledge of what you know.

I agree, I liquidated my stock portfolio and went all in on Cryptos a month back. Doubled that real fast! Greg, Would love to see you get into crypto trading and research as well, now that you are here!

I already own Bitcoin, and I am also (obviously) interested in Steem. I am very diversified honestly. The main difference between a rich person and a poor one is this: The rich person simply owns things, while the poor one lives under debt.

Wealth first starts from your mind and body, than family. community and friends. Than I agree with you, yes monetary layers of debt have imprisoned the mass of person's. I am well diversified as well. Just not in their old game anymore haha!

Been watching you on youtube forever!
keep up the great work

I am glad you are here!

Thanks for all the work that you do and for passing on information to us, your followers. I have been following your videos on Youtube for some time now. Now, I'm following you on Steemit. Thanks again..

I am very glad you are here.

Greg i just joint Steemit thanks to you .....
when i am millionair i will pay your help in full beleive me .
maybe paid holidays in Spain,
thank you for all you are the best.

Thank you!! Glad you are here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59