Lions. Pay Attention To The Fear & Greed Index. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago (edited)

me smiling.png

My Lions, remember this; "When people become fearful in the market, you know it's time to buy stocks.. GM."

Below is a snapshot (from today) I want you to have a look at.
1.png

Here is a link to this index. Click here: http://money.cnn.com/data/fear-and-greed/

I believe you should pay attention to the swings between Fear and Greed, and use this indicator in this manner.

As I said at the top of this article, when this indicator is showing "FEAR," that means (generally) that stocks are "going on sale."
Conversely, when this indicator is showing "GREED," stocks are expensive.

You can, and should, use the Fear & Greed Index to gauge whether stocks are (in the short term-as in trading), cheap or expensive.

Rip the face off this market my beautiful Lions!
(Remember my Lions to read each others comments, share ideas, and upvote each other if you find the comment useful).

Gregory Mannarino @marketreport
me steem.png

Sort:  

Great post! Cryptos at cheap price to buy.

Let's to shopping guys :)

You know, any indicator is just reflection , which can be destorted significantly. Greed can make you to buy at bottoms on the falling market, and fear can make you sell on the hights in the rising market, if you don' t belive in the upmove.

Is it possible that the stock markets are not allowed to drop more than say one or to percent ever from now on? And pushed higher at will?

leeuw, by this I take it you mean that someone may be purposely limiting climbs or drops of stocks? Had not considered that. But, given the state of things today that is a possibility.

Limiting drops and pushing higher if desired? Just a totally ridiculous hilarious random thought, coming out of the blue yonder from nowhere.

You have very good indicators, keep it up!

Will this in anyway apply to the crypto currencies. Cheers mike

is greg hunter on here yet @marketreport

When he gets here let us know.

I think his last guest has put him off!

I'm telling your wife you are watching fear indexes instead of sexy VIXens, Greg. ALWAYS watch your sexy VIXen...I sho do....and don't forget who told ya to either. :-)

Oh I watch them as well, never get enough : 0

Glad to hear it, Greg. Then you will know it is an effort in futility to enter any new long positions until UVXY at least trades through today's 10.57 high.

Steem at absolutly sales price. Most cripto at sales, time to buy, friends!

Thank you for advice, although I already bought it yesterday for 1$. Every price under 1$ for Steem is good buying opportunity in my opinion.

Yeah, thx for that link. I've got that bookmarked now so I can find it easy.

Yes, time to buy.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $53.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42