Today I went shopping

in #money7 years ago

I had the money to buy anything I wanted today. Except for some reason I didn't want to buy anything new. I realised I already have everything I need. Wanting more was an illussion when I didnt have enough money. After I left empty handed I realised all I wanted was to look after, improve and be grateful for everything I already have in my home.

So this morning I had left to buy electronics, but instead this evening I am planning to redecorate to improve what I already have.

Sort:  

Folks have been conditioned into believing that more stuff = more happiness whereas the two are not correlated.

Awesome! Less stuff = less problems lol I hardly own anything except my art supplies and my music equipment. The place I rent the furniture, TV etc.. is included in the rent. The less stuff I own the less I find I worry, and I have no debt while most of my friends are thousands of dollars in debt and live above their means. Although, I did notice you mentioned redecorating, if you decide you want to redecorate with some new art, let me know! lol As an artist my thing is I specialize in custom Mandalas. I use a clients favorite colors, ideas and themes to create something unique that never would have existed without the collaboration of the patrons ideas and my artistic style and skill. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44