Greetings from Greece! #introducemyself

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers, 

For days, I’m looking for the ideal way of introducing myself. But guess what! The best way is always the simplest and honest one without gimmicks and excessive recommendations.   

So...my name is Maria, but people prefer to call me «Maira», as an anagram from my original name.

Camera: Nikon D5200 

I live in a district town in Greece, called Agrinion.   

Agrinion, Greece / Camera: Nikon D5200

Agrinion (Greek: Αγρίνιο, Latin: Agrinium) is the largest city and municipality of the Aetolia-Acarnania regional unit of Greece, with 106,053 inhabitants. 

This year I finished my studies. I’m now a graduate. That means of course, I’m a professor of philosophy now! Wow! Time passes fast. It seems like yesterday when I first attended my first lesson. We were all eighteen-year-old newbies trying to live our lives to the fullest once we were away from home in a new big city full of new experiences. 

Ιn my spare time I also deal with photography. It is my passion, since I were little, to isolate the image on my lens. I own a DSLR camera now, which I use everywhere I go, especially on road trips.  

Photo taken by Marialena I./ Camera: Nikon D5200

Another clue about my life is that I’m engaged since May, in a lovely man, named Aristotle. We are together since 2012. 

Camera: Nikon D5200

He is a physicist and one of the smartest people I know. I especially admire his ability to do many things at the same time because at that way he can achieve more and more goals in less time. He was, in fact, the reason why I decided to start writing on Steemit, on the first place. 

While he was searching online one day, he bumped into Steemit. He, then, suggested me, as long as I enjoy writing articles that I’d love to do that, while earning money from my own work. I mean... this is awesome! I really love what I do for a living but I love more the idea of spreading my knowledge all over the world and get paid for that.   

As most of you will know, the country I live in is in a bad economic situation resulting in poverty. Something as obvious as cohabitation seems luxury to all Greek people including me and my fiancé. Our job, even if we work from morning till evening doesn’t allow us to live together. 

«Our goal is to be able to earn as much money as possible to be able to live together.» 

We are willing to fight the economic crisis of our country while working online and writing articles about what we teach. As for me I’m willing to write articles about philosophy, teaching or photography.

As a genuine Greek woman who loves her country, philosophy is an absolute main theme on her blog. Having studied philosophy, I will show you ways in order to improve your life and adopt a permanent positive perspective of your life based on famous philosophers’ quotations that stayed in history. 

Aristotle and I also love discovering new places, making road trips and travel through Greece. We are travelers who defy difficulties. With the little money we manage to collect from our jobs we travel and photograph every place we go while at the same time gather important information about these places, which I’d love to share with you.  

Camera: Nikon D5200

Many articles will be about our experiences on these places and plenty of photographic stuff will be presented to you.   

             «Besides, photography is my passion· gives meaning to my life.»

Subjects will be also adapted to your needs and what you’re asking me to analyze.   

If you choose to follow my blog, you’ll be able to learn a lot about lifestyle here in Greece, recommended places to visit, solutions to many problems you might have only given by wise men of antiquity and enjoy beautiful photographic moments from our trips.    

I look forward to participate in this unforgettable experience of the community of Steemit and offer, in my turn, as much as I can, valuable knowledge and aesthetic pleasure from my photography to all of you.    

Follow me if you like :)    

And a little proof this blog belongs to me...  

Sort:  

Thank you very much! :D

Welcome to Steemit! Nice introduction post and thanks for verifying!

I suggest you should tag it as #introduceyourself as well! Feel free to ask if you have any questions about Steemit and enjoy your time here :)

Thank you very much for your suggestion. :) :) Actually I wanted to tag this but "money" were tagged instead. I don't how did it happen but I'm trying to change it!

Just edit in some more tags and they will appear there as well. :)

Great! I'll try it! :D

Lovely intro and lovely pics. Looking forward to more from you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99