"Merciless Truth"

in #money6 years ago

46eb175546d2a7ef2ea19.png

Today I will tell you about such a wonderful book as "The Merciless Truth", Mike Tyson.

Why is it worth reading this book?
Dollar millionaire, the youngest super heavyweight champion in the world, a drug addict and alcoholic, spent several years in prison, experienced many betrayals and was robbed of hundreds of millions of dollars.

Excerpts from the book:
"By now I owe $ 13 million to the Federal Tax Office. Many such a sum can shock, but I'm used to the fees of several million, so I knew that I could give everything. It's funny, but somewhere around this time, my new accountants discovered the existence of a personal retirement account in my name, which for several years lay just over a quarter of a million dollars.

When the accountants began to dig, they found that this account opened for me in my time in Catskill still Kas. When I was informed about this, I cried like a child. For the first time in my life, I realized what the expression means: "What's important is not a gift, but attention." Kas must have realized that I would squander all my money. I never thought about the fact that someone loves my black ass. At that time, it helped me to somehow restore faith in humanity. "

"I had a busy schedule of preparations for the qualifying round of the Olympic Games. August 12, 1983, began the National Tournament of Ohio State, in which I participated. The first day I won by knockout for forty two seconds. On the second day I knocked out two front teeth from my rival, he was unconscious for about ten minutes. On the third day the current champion of the tournament refused to fight. The next day we went to Colorado Springs to the US National Championship. When I got there, four of the six boxers refused to participate in the competition. I won both of my wins by knockout in the first round. "

Here you can choose the format of the book convenient for you and read it online:
http://readli.net/besposhhadnaya-istina/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42