Sort:  

All indicators are pointing towards a strong bullish move on the gold price. So the peak day would probably come much later.

We will likely see $1400 in October, but what happens after that? Have you looked at the gold to housing ratio?

No I have not, but if we look at 2008, I guess people will be happy if they can just keep their houses...

In Sweden we haven't yet popped our housing bubble, so that's probably on its way.

But considering that many say that this will be the worst one yet...there's no way to really call how things will become. The rich are saying "go to gold". Which is probably because they bought it when it was at its lowest point...

My suggestion is to stock up on supplies... :/

Personally I don't really have the resources to do that, but I'll be keeping an eye out on the 2nd of Oct and be quick to run down to the store if I see the trends going in the way people fear.

Here is the article:

https://steemit.com/gold/@maarnio/the-gold-to-housing-ratio

And yes I am still long gold and gold miners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53