Living on nothing but Steem, Day 2: Getting organized and expanding the team!

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Before we jump into the serious stuff, today is going to be a day primarily for organization.

I awoke this morning after having barely slept, my mind racing all night, I truly can't stop trying too think of new content for Steemit or new ways to promote it on the streets.

I've contacted Steemit and they've given the thumbs up to using their logo/names in advertising material, so full speed ahead!

I'm going to be completely honest this blew up a little more then I imagined it would.  When I noticed that my last post got 6 dollars in one minute I ran outside so fast in excitement that I slipped in the mud haha. But I never imagined it would have reached 500 dollars in 5 hours or so! this is amazing Steemit! and I can't thank you enough!

Now onto what I've done today. 

After the post blew up yesterday I've been consumed with excitement, I'm literally living and breathing Steemit but I don't want to get burnt out, and I also want to ensure that if I'm going to be representing Steemit on the streets, I'm going to want to do it right so I hit up my IRL friend and fellow steemer @jugg and the first thing he noted was how I brushed my teeth yesterday "You can't brush your teeth...you didn't pay for it in steem did you?" he insisted, and I knew instantly I needed jugg on the team, so he's going to be serving as a "moderator" ensuring I stick to the rules and perhaps helping me create new ones?

(Say hi to jugg!)

We met up at about 7:00am this morning to begin planning content for the next 30 days.  We're also working on a scheme to break Steemit into the mainstream via viral campaigns, we'll be contacting local news papers, radio stations, maybe even Kim dotcom who i'm pretty sure lives somewhere around here. jugg's with me at the moment but insists he'll be making his own posts regarding the campaign in a few hours.

I haven't had breakfast yet haha  but I figured I would have to get creative so I payed @jugg 1 steem to get me a protein shake for breakfast.  We've talked about this and decided it would be too easy if I simply brought things off family and friends with Steem, so we're going to be refraining from that unless we have to.

(Edit: Took out the pic of the shake, it came out WAY to big.)

We've also been doing our research and have noted just how -important- timing of posts are and due to our very obscure time zone there may be a bit of extended wait for part 3 as we're aiming to release it around 3:00am our time so it reaches our american peeps.  This also means I can give you a full daily update from part 3 onward rather then having to update the post several times through out, I think this will make for more quality content in the long run.

That's about it for organization! I'm going to be taking it easy today, though if anyone in New Zealand has any household goods they want to sell for Steem... that'd be great! washing powder, toothpaste, bottled water, toilet paper etc would all be appreciated :)


Thank you for reading once again everyone, this is only possible because you support me! The next big update should be in roughly 18 hours, but after that we'll be posting at about the same time daily.

#livingoffnothingbutsteem

Sort:  

I can see why Jugg is so conscious about brushing teeth.

he'll probably comment on this later lol.

Your next post should lay out the rules of the challenge, that way you make yourself publically accountable.

That's a good idea!, i'll try fit something in, and if your comment gets a lot of upvotes i'll make sure it's a core part of the next post :)

I wish you good luck it seems like a very hard experiment and i hope you will succeed because if you succeed all of us will.

Thank you, I hope so too!

lol you crazy bro. keep it up

Thanks haha, I will.

Do you actually think you will be able to get Kim Dotcom to join in? I'm pretty sure you're right that he lives in NZ.

I believe anything is possible with enough dedication!

Woah! I'm excited for you! In the next 5 years, I can tell you're going to be on the top! I'll see you there! 🐝😄❤️ Keep on Keepin On!

Thanks haha :)

Thanks mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50