You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guaranteed to be successful if you do these with your money.

in #money7 years ago

Nice article. I followed the saving and investing advice in this article for several years, and I am damn glad I did. I lost my job and had to live on savings for several months. Although it sucked to have to draw down the capital, I am so happy that I didn't have to go hat in hand to friends and family.

As a side note, having a savings cushion affords some autonomy at your job, because you aren't completely at the mercy of your boss. If the bosses are treating you like shit, you have the option to quit, unlike those living paycheck to paycheck.

Sort:  

First off, glad to hear that. Everyone needs to have a backup plan, no matter how good things are going at present. And true, knowing that you have alternatives affords you flexibility and choices. No one will be able to have control over you and your choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46