Sell your soul for a million dollars

in #money7 years ago

Hello Steemers,

you might have experienced the 2 most worst feelings in the world:

A broken heart and being broke.

Today I cought myself asking myself which feeling drives me more crazy.

Yes, I currently struggle with the money, but who doesn't (rich people obviously).
But we live in strange, modern times. Isn't it funny that you now can get hundrets of dollars by writing about a steemit blog that tells you how steemit changed you life? Or get a million hits on youtube because you touch somebody's boobs? Or you can find a date on tindr just by judging his looks? get the most handsome guys, and if they ask if you have any sexual limits, always answer yes, unless you want to choke on a monster cock and die.

Instagram has become a full time job nowadays for many kinds of people, because they manage to make money out of it. You just need to post 3 times a day, like 400 pics each day , comment on 1000 , tag yourself in endless sites so they promote your feed to their followers, just to get the attention your feed needs, because you're an artist/musician/cosplayer/ Stripper/beautiful girl with low Selfesteem

I got a friend who only posted selfies for 3 years straight, got 36k followers, and now get's money for promoting necklaces and lamps that look like moons. But actually she wanted to be known for her own creativity, and her selfies I guess..
so smart and so soulless. because let's be real: half of the things users share on instagram aren't a reflection of themselves. Just imitations and fantasy. I bet you would not come so far if you'd be real, unless you are a model or have done the effort I've described above, and why would you do that anyways? I don't socialize with you in any way. I just double tab and somehow you like me more for it.
ah these likes... the more you get the more it replaces the feeling of a warm hug of a mother, a lover, a friend.

I don't wanna judge these people, but I really think most of the online community actually comments, likes, and shares things, they don't even believe in, and forget about in the next second. But let's not put everybody in the pan, there are some people who use the internet smartly. we all know that guy.
But doesn't all information that floods in make you leery? You don't even know if I am really a 21 year old girl, I could also be a black pedophile with an iphone shoved up my tralala.
or if I am a co-worker of the steemit website who wants to warn you.

I don't ask my self anymore what went wrong with society, it is definetly the social media era of today. and you can't say i'm wrong. sell your soul for whatever the fuck you think you might get for it, while you and a whole humanity is
becoming dumber and dumber, while social media companies like twitter, facebook, google, yes i guess steemit is part of it, are getting all the money- so much money they could save us from the earth's dooms day and travel to mars with us. But you know, controlling the humanity through media is much more fun than saving it. It is not the fault of politicians that my country has become more nazi-like than in the past 10 years, and it is not trump's fault, that he is president now. Media is. And as long as you play their game you will get fed with their bullshit.

I'm not saying you should stop using the internet, it is holy somehow, but it is also a weapon.
And weapons should be treated with respect.

If you really are addicted to the web, and you are happy with it, it's fine (unless you are such a vomithearted 4chan bastard then go fuck yourself), but don't complain about what the fuck is going on with society in your post, because you already know the answer! We all know it! We're just to comfortable to rip the system off!

All you mega people with the million subs, you could really make a change in this world..

What is a soul anyways. Just some energy that is probably the most significiant part of who you are, that is able to connect us to a higher state of mind.

And No, I would not sell my best friend of a million dollars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64