You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feed The Cat!: My Crazy Attempt to Save Money (Accidental Re-post)

in #money5 years ago

That sound's like a great system and good to hear that it's working for your.

Btw, just a bit of friendly advice, don't recycle posts on Steemit. It sucks that payout stops after 7 days, but sadly that's just how it works here. If you must, you might get away with re-writing it with a different angle, but ideally not a week later. Whatever you do, just don't repost the same article, it's frowned upon as you will be seen as keep on milking the reward pool.

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliment. Actually, it was an accident. Something happened when I was trying to write my other post. When I clicked the pencil icon to write my new post this one showed up so I thought I must have accidentally hit the edit key. So I just hit post again and it posted it for a second time. I don't know how to delete it. I've only been on Steemit for about a month and I'm still getting used to the system. Is there a way to delete it? Should I write that it was an accident somewhere in the post?

Steemit can be very daunting for newbies, we've all been there!! Don't worry, it's better to make mistakes earlier in your journey than later to be honest.

Perhaps you can edit your post and write at the end of the title or at the beginning of the post something like Duplicate post by error.

If you have any further questions, or need anything, don't hestitate to drop me a question

Thanks for your advice. I've edited my post to explain my error. At least its in the humor section as well. Also thanks for offering to help me with my questions. I might be needing a lot of help.

Anytime !!
Love the image !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64