You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money Saving Hacks // How I Spend Almost Nothing on Clothing, but still have a Fresh Style

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, it seems like you don't even miss a beat on these. It's encouraging to know you fumbled in the beginning too. I appreciated your chat. I will absolutely take it to heart. I think you should do a video challenge--talk about how you vlogged every day for 4 months, and encourage others to do so for a week or something, then reward the winner. Give tips and tricks of the trade.

Just a thought. You probably have a lot of other projects lined up already....but maybe something to let people know what kind of work it takes to get consistent votes and followers. People who succeed often have this image of "well they got lucky because they're ______ " so I won't have the same success.

This might show it's attainable to more than most.

Sort:  

Oh my gosh... that is a BRILLIANT idea!! Ill have to think about how exactly I want to structure it... but I definitely want to do some kind of challenge like that. I’ll be sure to credit you for the idea!

No need to credit me. You're the one who is giving me all the great ideas! But I think you ought to let people know how hard you work at this. I think it would go along very nicely with your hunter v. farmer vlog. That makes a perfect segue to go more into depth about what you DO do on here. If I were you, I'd lay it out. Like with a white board and a chart and everything. Or some kind of visual. I dunno.

You are so natural on here, some users get the impression success comes easy to those that are doing well. I know that's not the case. But I had no idea you were working full time, and posting vlogs on dtube DAILY, along with all the other posts and contests you do. It's easy for people to judge and think just because you're pretty and young, you just get votes. I've seen the stupid comments. They're short-sighted.

WRONG!!! There are PA-LENTY of pretty women on here who get squat because they're doing squat. It has nothing to do with being pretty....well, maybe a teensy bit. And I say capitalize on your assets.

But we all know, the success comes from various things you're doing to keep things going. That's what people need to hear. Once I get going on my vids, maybe we can collab, cuz I think we cover a lot of the same content similarly. But for now, I seriously think you're wielding a sword here that could slice through a lot of nonsense.

Anyway, that's my two cents.

Wow, you are just full of great ideas! Love that idea to segue the farmer versus hunter post, and then writing everything out on a whiteboard would be a great visual too.

Thanks for all of your encouragement as well! So many people just don’t get that you really have to put in the time every single day to be successful. That’s why a challenge like this is such a brilliant way to discuss that, and provide people a framework in which to start posting more frequently. Sometimes it is just about getting the ball rolling, and once they have posted every day for a week, it’s suddenly seems easier to do the same next week. Thanks for all of your help in forming this idea!

I think it takes 7 days to build a new habit? It would be a great habit-builder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70