You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUESNEY 21 (Day 2): Money Conversations with Millennials and Post-Millennials

in #money6 years ago

I totally have to agree on your remarks. Throughout my years working I have saved to continued my studies (without a full study loan), I have also saved up and travel.

There was a time when I lived from paycheck to paycheck is when I was repaying my last 10% of my student loan, car loan and also settling my mom's hospitalization fee (because she was not insured)

But never really on starbucks and constant KFC or other fast food (unless once a month craving) haha.

Definitely not like @khimgoh has said as a trophy of achievement for the day.

Sort:  

@littlenewthings you and me same same! There was a time that I lived paycheck to paycheck simply because of the salary amount. Can you believe that my first job salary was RM1100? hahahahaha

well, my first salary as a junior programmer was only 450 back in my hometown

And I thought my first salary at RM800 back in Penang was bad. Gone are the days when I can buy a plate of Char Koay Teow for 50 cents at my school canteen

Those were the days lar. Before inflation kills the entire country.

hmm...or rather donation..opppss..corruption 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56