You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning An Early Retirement Budget

in #money6 years ago

Nice breakdown! My only recommendation would be to look closer at your budget for car repairs. Depending on the age and type of vehicle it is likely to be around $75 a month. House repairs could also be a factor with the average being $100 a month. (of course, both of these are more likely to be higher dollar amounts every few months but it would average out). Car repairs are always the thing that throws off my budget!

Good luck! I am trying for the same outcome. I was pretty close but I am about to become a father so the expenses will likely (ha) go up.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the tips based on your experiences. We have a 2012 Mazda and a 2006 Honda. We also have a 2003 Ford, but that is the one I want to sell.

Congrats on the soon-to-be father status! It's a wild ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81