THE HYIP - an overestimated and underestimated investment at the same timesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Thousands of people are trying to ride the wave of hyips and are trying to earn some extra money. But why does it work for some and someone elses looses everything? One and a half year studying and learning about hyips I wanna share my experience and thoughts about this kind of investment.

First: What is a hyip? (Copy from Wiki) 

A high-yield investment program (HYIP) is a type of Ponzi scheme, an investment scam that promises unsustainably high return on investment by paying previous investors with the money invested by new investors. 

Second: Is it bad, if it´s a scam?

Thats a great question. From ethical standpoint maybe. But I will tell you why not. The system is working and running all the time, so called admins creat hyips over and over again and thousands of people invest in these programs. So have to understand, that people would have lost anyway in one program and that´s not in your power to prevent someone else against loosing, just by saying it´s bad. It´s not good and it´s not bad. It is what it is. For me it´s neutral.

Third: How to find the good ones.

Since there are many many programs and many admins out there, it´s hard to find profitable hyips. But there are a few ones! The system is way more complex to describe in a few words. So after learning and studying hyips, how they work, I´ve found out: there is no straight guidline out there and still experienced admins fail from time to time. One most important question is: do investors like it?


Example: Fundstream
Pleaste do not invest, Fundstream has already stopped all payouts, but the website is still online.
This is a picture of my acc: I did one invest of 0.032BTC and have withdrawn 0.0928BTC. That´s a return of 290%.



Have a great day!
Follow me, tomorrow is coming more content and my portfolio.

Flo

Sort:  

good for you, if you earn...But these HYIP's are far more riskier than PTC's...I respect your point of view with them but I suggest doing PTC or cloud mining instead cause they are meant to run for longer time than HYIP's that will make you sleepless for thinking when to withdraw cause it could scam everyone anytime...

upvote and follow me bro...LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47