You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Money + Lack) Terror = Paralysis

in #money8 years ago

The system doesn't value true talent; we have to value ourselves. It is an absolute tragedy that Vincent van gogh never earned a penny out of his talent. The tide is turning though; hold on to the boat. From a spiritual point of view, I love the serenity prayer by st Francis. `Lord grant me the serenity to know the things I can not change, Courage to change the things I can change and the wisdom to know the difference.' Accept what you can't change so that you have the courage to change what you can. Great day!

Sort:  

I agree with you completely and thanks for the serenity prayer, it's a good one and it's been awhile since I've heard it! St. Francis is my namesake too - my middle name is Frances the female form - so I have always felt a connection to him.

Also I just took a look at your blog and nice poetry!!! I'll work through your posts in the coming week or so. glad you commented so I learned about your posts....there is so much talent here to find!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43