Multiple income streams, not being dependent anymore on just salary!

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Is STEEMIT going to do the trick for you? How do you get multiple income streams? Do you mean above and beyond my job? Haa! Who has time for that? The only thing most people equate more money to, is more time.

I wonder if you guys can relate to my story, and looking forward hearing how you guys manage your earnings:

I am in my twenties getting close to the big three zero. Finished university got a nice degree and started my first real fulltime job at a reasonable company. The salary seems okayish, however when one would like to own a house or even apply for a mortgage...it is not that much at all. In other words, I need to win the lotery if I want to be able to buy anything (even a small apartment) within the upcoming 2 years. Therefore I started wondering if being dependent on just salary is such a good idea...my theory: it is the worst idea ever.

This made me wonder, how can and should you organise your income streams in the most ideal way possible (am aware that this differs per person, but I think there are many that can relate to me).

Hence my idea and very interested in your opinion.

Ideally I need the following income streams in order to not be dependent on only my job earnings and expand my capital & enjoy the fun things in life (most of them unfortunately cost money):

Active income:

  • Salary (Monthly: save 30% for earnings out of intrest, 15% invest in trading, 55% bills & leisure)

Passive income:

  • Trading in stocks (basket with not too much risk, earnings come from divident)
  • Trading in cryptocurrency (50% Bitcoin, 20% STEEM, 15% ETH, 15% Altcoin)
  • Webshop (a more solid income stream than trading, extra on top of a monthly salary)
  • Steemit(?)

I really wonder how all of you organise your income streams, and if you have any suggestions or remarks, as just salary does not work for me!

Thanks,
Linnie

Sort:  

Hi Linnie,

While I agree that the idea of a passive income sounds tempting, I honestly do not believe that it is as easy as you are illustrating.

Stock trading and cryptocurrency trading have risks associated with them, a webshop is basically a second job, and Steemit could almost be concidered a lottery as well as a second job.

If you make it work however, I will be the first to applaud you :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.9 and reading ease of 73%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41