You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to convert USD to SteemUSD - In ONE Step!

in #money8 years ago

Good to see exchanges adopt Steem Dollars and Steem. Personally, I'll be waiting for Coinbase to adopt Steem. That's when Steemit would have made it!

Also, would love to see exchanges integrated in the Wallet UI. One click from Steemit and you can convert between USD, BTC etc.

Sort:  

Do keep in mind what I said here about central exchanges though.

It might be simpler in some ways, but there is a heavy price to pay in privacy for Coinbase and similar services.

I hear you. It's just a matter of convenience. If Steemit has to go to the mainstream - get that ~200 million potential users off Reddit, it has to be as easy and convenient as one click.

Plus Coinbase helped the FBI take down Kick Ass Torrents - not that I agree with pirating and I don't do it myself but this is worrisome.

am really waiting for the time and that will show the value of all our effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49