Your life is determined by these two groups

in #money4 years ago (edited)

trump-1350370_1920.jpg
Image by John Hain from Pixabay

It seems to me that the purpose of most people in the world is to live happily forever. But that doesn’t seem to work out for most of us. Almost everyone is struggling by working for someone else's purpose which is meaningless.

Ever since I was born, I am conditioned to work for somebody else in the future. People around me advised that I should study harder all day long, get enough marks to fit in the average. “Why should I study hard to fit in the average?” I would ask myself, and I didn’t know the answer until I grew up to understand situations. They want me to stay in the safe zone, where most people come under. They say that if I get low grades I will not succeed, and if I score high I must be smart enough to keep the pace. So they expect me to fit in between the two.

I graduated from high school with above-average marks(1048/1200), and everyone was surprised. I am not but a little sad that I didn’t score 1100+. After that, I had to choose what and where I want to study. I chose Mechanical Engineering. Nobody liked my decision. They said, “there is a heavy competition for engineering graduates in getting a job”. I’d say, “Thanks. I have to think about that”. Inside I’d think “Go away, I know what I want to do. Don’t tell me what’s important to you”. But what I did was a mistake.

Where I live, 150K high school graduates choose to study engineering, and it’s increasing every year. After graduation, less than 10 percent of them manage to get a job. Less than 1 percent gets a job big-name companies. Even after, their pay is low, but they don’t have a choice, or that is what has been taught by their community. They are just happy that they got in and think that life will be good after that. But the real struggle starts here. They have to work 10+ hours a day to feed their family for the rest of their life unless they win a lottery or start a business(If the idea is unique). Their purpose is to fend for their family and keep them safe in a decent house. Their dreams become getting a pay raise, building a luxury house and saving money for retirement.

What’s the fun in that? That is no purpose. I call it survival.

A few people managed to get out of this cycle and see from the top how the world works. Realizing that they have been influenced by the people at the top, they choose to be one of them. Being not the gifted ones, they just thought differently than others. This thinking-outside-the-box made them stand-out. In case if you want to know who these people are, they are the famous ones you know, the people who inspire you to act the way you do.

But there are two groups at the top that has been influencing you in a bad way. The Politicians & Governments, and the Education Sectors.

1.Politicians and Governments

The first thing we should focus on is to change the motives of politicians and governments. They are more concerned about their endeavors than your future. During election time, they say, “If you vote for me, I’ll do this for you, I’ll give you this and that”. Not one said, “If you make me your leader I will teach you how to be successful in the future” “I will teach you to have a bigger purpose in life, and how to achieve it” “I will motivate you to be a leader like me if you want”. They want you to be dependent.

Not all politicians are like this, but most are. The problem with them is that they are spending billions of $s to make their country more powerful than the others. They increase the military budget every year while decreasing those that will benefit us. Had they spent that much money on technology, space exploration, and sustainable energy we would be a more advanced civilization now. The next time you vote, choose your leader carefully. Make sure their purpose is similar to yours and does not harm you in any way.

2.Education Sectors

Education is the most important part of an individual’s life. It is the one that will guide you through the hard times like losing your job, house, and going broke. But we are not receiving the kind of education that is needed to be successful as the famous ones. Education had become a business for most colleges.

I’d like to exclude the top universities like MIT, Harvard, Cambridge University and the like) Because they are the ones who are motivated in giving the most effective education to truly interested students.

There is a reason why they are different from the least popular ones. Entering the top universities takes massive amounts of hard work. Only the truly interested students can pass the entrance exams. When they get in, they are surrounded by people like them. So there will be fewer distractions that cause them to deviate from studying.

In other colleges, you can easily get in just by paying more money if you had low grades. Most students are motivated to getting a degree to get a job with mediocre pay. You will be surrounded by people who aren’t interested in studying most of the time. You will get distracted by friends who invite you to the movies and pubs. These short-term pleasures may seem like nothing, but it will ruin your future by creating a habit pattern.

So if you want to gain knowledge and learn a skill, don’t choose the least popular ones. You can also study all by yourself if you have an intense passion for learning. In his book, “Ultralearning”, Scott H. Young tells how he completed 4 years of MIT education in less than a year. The rest of the book tells about how everyone can learn hard things faster. Add it to your reading list, and it will change your life.

If you’ve read this far, thank you a lot. I edited this post several times.

Please, if you have anything to say, any questions you want to ask, put them in the comments below. I will be delighted to hear from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59