You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The r0ach report 26: Why it's 100% inevitable metals defeat bitcoin no matter how many shills try to pump cryptocurrency

in #money6 years ago

No my friend. At 3 billion ounces we are at 85k tonnes. A bit north of $45b market cap.

My source: https://www.jmbullion.com/investing-guide/types-physical-metals/how-much-fine-silver-bullion-in-world/

Happy for you to challenge my reference and provide your own source for me to review. In the above case the silver MC is embarrassingly small relative to crypto total MC of nearly 500billion

Sort:  

The number is argued to be anywhere from 2 to 3 billion above ground oz of investment grade silver. I used 2 billion in my post since there's been a silver defict in mining vs consumption for many years lately. Regardless, yea, the crypto market cap is stupidly high compared to silver market cap right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90