How I made 2,400% in a cryptocurrency alt-coin -HODL HODL HODLsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

2,400% Gain!

My first alt-coin investment was transacted on bittrex.com. At the time I had been day trading BTC, ETH, & LTC making roughly $70/hr. Though that required plenty of attention, otherwise my money wouldn't grow. After further investigating I had realized that despite making a good amount of money day trading on gdax.com; I have been missing out on about 70% growth. At one point I missed out on 350% !! At that moment making 25%-50%growth was not satisfactional.

It had come to my attention that serious growth cannot be made by day trading and the extent of long term growth cannot be accurately predicted based on patterns, volume, and trends. You will, more than likely, sell prematurely.

Stellar Lumen (XLM) was my first alt-coin HODL investment at $0.029 back in October/November. I was especially interested given its technology & partnership announcement with IBM. XLM's current price $0.731; roughly 2,400% growth.

XLM Growth - 3 Month Chart

Currently, my new favorite coin is Myriad (XMY). It has the potential to attain similar growth as XLM. It's current price is $.023 and, it has the technology to be mined in 5 different methods! I encourage you to read the whitepaper at https://myriadcoin.org/ .

I hope you found this article helpful/entertaining. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

Disclaimer: This is my personal opinion and not investment advice. I am currently invested in Myriad (XMY), & Lumen (XLM)

Sort:  

WOW!! I'm tryna get gains like that!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10