Your thoughts are what limit you from making money

in #money7 years ago

I want to share with you my journey on how I used to think about money and how I think about it now.

I used to buy things I didn't have cash to pay for, I used to live on credit cards only to pay 3x's the amount to pay them back, I used to not have a savings, I used to not be able to go on a vacation, I used to live paycheck to paycheck.

I had friends who were financial advisors, letting me know that I needed to have a savings of at least 3 months of what I made, in case I lost my job, etc. They also said it was important to start a college fund, have life insurance, etc. They gave great advice - as did the many money courses I took from the church. So I had all the tools on what and how to do it.... but it was my mindset that was holding me back.

It didn't click until I realized how I viewed money. I used to think, I'm never going to get out of debt; or I can just put this on a credit card and pay it back later. Well I can tell you from experience, that is not freedom! It's a trap... a mindset trap. So I changed my affirmations (what I believed) and started actually saying them out loud. I will no longer let money control me, I will be debt free, I will live in abundance, I will attract money into my life to be a blessing and to bless others. Since, it has changed my life! I am almost debt free, I have no credit card debt, I have a savings, a college fund for my daughters, and some extra money to do fun things. Money does not control me any longer. It's nothing more than an energy exchange. Much like anything else in life, you attract what you think about.

money.jpg

There are many opportunities that will present themselves to you. But whether we succeed or fail is all about how you think about it. Two of the most important things are having faith and patience to not give up. Patience: you will reap a harvest if you do not give up Gal 6:9. Having faith: what you think about will be given you. Matt 21:22.

You will manifest what you think about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47