How To Get REDDIT Upvotes For Almost Free

in #money7 years ago

I am currently exploring Reddit as a marketing platform, which is in my opinion massively undervalued by internet marketers. I thought to write a quick instruction how I upvote my comments and threads on Reddit.


I tried buying upvotes at first but it turned out to be pain in the ass because:

1. More often than not you need only a few upvotes, a really small number like 3-5. Most upvotes sellers offer packages starting from 25 upvotes. It looks extremely unnatural when in some topic all other comments have just 0-2 upvotes and yours has 25 :)

2. Other problem is the price. It starts from $0.3 per upvote. Like really? On average I need 80-100 upvotes per day, it's $30 per day or $900 per month. It would be insane to pay someone that much for this silly thing.


So here's the solution I did (or better say let my VA do): 

I bought 200 aged Reddit accounts with no posting history, just for upvoting. They cost me $0.1 per account.

I already had around 150 proxies, which I used in other social networks. If you don't have proxies, you may want to start with a smaller number.

Then I created 100 browser profiles in MultiLoginApp software (http://multiloginapp.com), enabling there "Vulnerable plugin lockout" and "ZeroFingerprints" options.

I launched each profile in a browser and logged into Reddit with a distinct account in each session.


So I have got 100 distinct accounts ready for upvoting. 1 account per proxy.


You can add up to 10 browser profiles in a free version of MultiLoginApp. This will be enough in 95% cases. If you need more upvotes but don't want to buy MultiLoginApp, just create more free accounts and re-login between them. Not so comfy but free :)


How to upvote:

Do not upvote right after opening the link. I prefer to enter the topic I want to upvote from some other page (e.g. subreddit where it is placed). My usual steps:

a) open reddit.com

b) from there open reddit.com/r/subreddit-name

c) upvote some random topic

e) ctrl+f to find your topic

d) open your topic and upvote

f) (optionally) upvote your comment inside the topic

g) rinse and repeat from another account


Result: 

I am being able to upvote quickly any thread or post. It takes only 1-3 minutes to add a few upvotes to make my comment a top comment in a fresh thread. After that other users start upvoting it naturally just because it's first and because they act like sheeps :) (and ofc because I post cool things only)


I am thinking about automating this stuff via MultiLoginApp automation API as well if I continue marketing on Reddit. Anyway, it already saves me a ton of money that would otherwise be spent on buying upvotes.


Any questions welcome.


P.S. feel free to use this method to launch your own upvoting service 

Sort:  

Follow me back bro

it is done

Why do you need 200 accounts if you only want 5 upvotes though :D

Getting reddit upvotes in such a way you mentioned in a specific post might be difficult task, however, if find someone who is doing the best to provide quality upvotes, just follow this https://www.peopleperhour.com/hourlie/bring-100-votes-upvote-or-downvote-to-reddit-or-quora/377119

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46