Sort:  

Potential rewards. I thought I made that clear. I guess not.

So if I make 100 in rewards you want me to tax that I.e. By 20% and pay this to vests?

How are we going to get money for the rewards in the first place?

STEEM is created to provide those rewards. If you taxed that STEEM at a fixed rate, STEEM that's crewated would go back in to the economy to be redistributed, instead of being sold on the market repetitively.

K. But that would still create inflation as we cannot tax at the rate of currency creation?

I don't see how this would change anything?

The point of creation is when a piece of content is rewarded... It would limit supply on the market which would lessen the amount being sold, and it decreases the overall amount being created by being able to recirculate it, like a bank does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42