Looking for a good entry for NEO and EOSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

I am looking to enter in NEO. I feel that a good price is slighly above $20 right now. I would appreciate some suggestions and when to enter within the next few weeks.

Also looking at EOS but I think due to the long ICO there will be better prices coming in the future that are way below $1.

Sort:  

NEO is #1 on my radar as well right now. Here is my quick analysis:
NEO821.JPG

We have support/consolidation at the $31-32 area and then again around $16-17. I'm also looking to add to this position and will do so in steps, buying some at the first level and then if it were to break, waiting until that next level.

Though I hope we don't see $16 ever. :-)

i was thinking on similar lines.

The secret weapon of NEO is the GAS you generate or what was known as Antcoins. You can use neotogas.com to calculate how much gas you would generate. This serves as a nice divided that you collect daily. I also expect the price of GAS to go up as it gets listed on multiple exchanges and as the user bases increases. Currently you can buy it on Binance. The reddit community already is 18k strong. NEO is a no brainer in my mind even at current prices.

EOS has a 1 year ICO ongoing. Use the ICO to buy it if you can.

From personal experience I think there is never a perfect time to enter or exit a stock or crypto or ETF or ... you can only do approximations that might never hold.

What worked best for me in my 15 years of investing (not only crypto) is buying assets every month for a certain amount of money. This way you not only profit from the Cost Average Effect but also are not having such a hard time with psychological effects when you put all in and it drops. Especially in such a volatile market as the crypto world.

I have been doing that with EOS: got in on the ICO, bought some more at 2.2, 1.8, 1.4 and will keep doing so until I reach the distribution target for my portfolio. Then later on rebalance.

Iv'e been buying NEO for long term. I really love the idea of getting GAS as a dividend for holding it.

Agree on EOS - no idea on NEO though I am afraid :-(

EOS has a lot of potential , it is in the top 10 cryptocurrency , and I know it's owners are trying to do their best . I think it will be easier to buy at its low and see a rise rather than buy when it's alright climbing, just makes it safer to invest . It doesn't have a good short or long term profit base

for EOS, I will suggest u to go in when u are ready. Don't wait for the price... Small tip: If u like Steem today, then Go for EOS today! Don't chase the price.

I finally got into NEO at 7$. I definitely am looking to add to my position in the coming days and have to agree with you that slightly above $20 is a good entry point.

Despite any issues with NEO, I don't see it going away and actually see it only growing.

Also, hope you're doing well @knircky !!

If you are looking for a price alert, maybe https://coinwink.com/ is something you could use?

I agree on the EOS thought. Although I haven't done enough research on it, the ICO mechanism probably causes the price to drop in the future :-)

I watch a group on Youtube called the chart guys who do good technical chart analysis and they cover NEO as one of the main coins (BTC, ETH, and LTC are the others though they cover other coins once a week):