You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patience, The Most Valuable Commodity

in #money7 years ago

If you live in a city or work in a big corporate environment you quickly realise that everything must happen NOW. Everything must be done in record time but you must still provide quality work with no mistakes or else…

This used to get to me but recently I started to sit back and take a few deep breaths, put some music on and do the work on my own time. This is much better on my health.

Sort:  

Same thing happened to me while I was living in New York. The fast pace of life made years fly by without me even realizing it.

The lovely rat race. You have to take time out for yourself and family. I have to get out of the city every once in a while to get away from it and clear my mind. Going into nature with shoes off and feet on the ground with no technology is the best advice for recharging batteries.

absolutely, otherwise you remain a cog in the machine.......and it ain't your machine you're working for......

Totally see where you're coming from. Great read, thanks

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64