You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptoeconomics: A Brief Discussion

in #money6 years ago

I'm extremely excited to work on and innovate with Smart Media Tokens, and the post above really resonated with me. This is exactly why I joined and started posting on Steemit!

"One of my most oft cited reasons for loving steemit is that it enabled me to invest by contributing labor--by doing things I wanted to do anyway. The fact that you can learn, grow, and gain exposure while earning tokens that you can trade for other tokens is a paradigm shift that few yet understand or appreciate. I didn't sacrifice anything, I grew as a person and a creator, and in exchange for that I received money. You can then treat those tokens as "play money" that you use to experiment, learn, develop hypotheses, test your assumptions, etc. That's going to get you much farther than even a PhD in macro."
Sort:  

Steemit-Economics: 1) The more steem you have - the more people hope you click them rich. 2) The more people hope you click them rich - the faster you get even richer.

Capitalism in a nutshell. Maybe even a hint of societie's future.

not sure it actually works like that.

Brave New World is an excellent book, but it's hardly a capitalist society. Like 1984, it's a dystopian future based on central planning, which entails communal ownership and the overbearing bureaucracy that entails.

As capitalism in a nutshell is about the private ownership of property and labour, coupled with voluntary association, Steemit is more capitalist than Huxley or Orwell's visions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45