Making Money Isn't Hard, as We've Been Brainwashed to Believe

in #money7 years ago (edited)

"Let us sacrifice our today so that our children can have a better tomorrow." APJ Abdul Kalam

Years ago, it may have made sense to go to college for the purpose of getting a job. But it's not the most efficient path of earning an income in this current space, especially when you have to go into debt. Entrepreneurship is a better option, but it often means buying yourself a job. Unlike a job, however, you're completely responsible for all aspects of your business. It can be extremely burdensome.

I'm a serial entrepreneur and an investor, among other titles. I've always believed in having multiple streams of income. I thrive on brainstorming business ideas, but nowadays, I'm leaning more towards generating income independent from my time and location.

Like most people, I was programmed to believe that making money is hard. This is absolutely true if you're referring to a job or a business. We all know that starting your own business is bloody and treacherous with high failure rates. But I'm learning that there are innumerable ways of generating income and wealth completely free from all the ailments of running a business. In fact, I can honestly say that making money can be easy and fun. Imagine that!

Here is a list of methods I'm currently working on:

Cloud mining
Lending
Bit Coin ATM Syndicate
Life Insurance Settlement Fund
Self Storage Fund
Private Lending
Staking/Minting Crypto Currencies
Selling Put Options

Truth is that technology will replace jobs at an alarming pace. It's time to scrutinize the return on investment (ROI) of incurring debt to attend college. It's possible that the job that you're planning to get after college may not exist. Moreover, these days, a Bachelor's degree is entirely insufficient. A graduate degree is required to compete for the high paying jobs, which means taking on, even more, student loans for most people. It may be a smarter choice to attend a program to learn the blockchain technology if you're aiming for a job.

I've always believed that you have to constantly learn new skills. I don't want to be busy with the day to day tasks of running my businesses that I don't commit the time to pave my future. It's time to unhinge myself from the belief that's been passed down through generations that making money is hard and embrace the fact that making money is easy.

Sort:  

I definitely agree. It's a shame that our public school system is still trying to pigeonhole kids into college when it's proven time and time again that college is not for everyone. I would even go so far to say that it's not for most people. Good points!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69